Card making session #2

Today, I would like to share 2 more cards that I have made. For these cards, I’ve used some washi tapes that I’ve been collecting to decorate them.

IMG_1005

I wanted to keep this card simple. So, when I saw the sentiment from BASICGREY: Hey Boy collection, I knew I could use it as the centerpiece and achieve the simplicity I’m seeking. I decided to use some foam adhesive to create a more 3D effect when attaching the sentiment onto the cardstock.

IMG_1006

This picture gives you a more up-close view of the details of the card.

IMG_1029

As for this other card that I’m sharing, it is mostly inspired by other crafters. There have been many paper crafters using the polaroid theme for their designs, and so I decided to give it a shot in this card. Previously, when using these polaroid templates from Studio Calico: Yearbook collection, I attached a picture of the person who the card/scrapbook is for. However, after seeing the other crafters mainly using embellishments and layering of papers for their ‘polaroid’, I decided to try something new. The sticker that is in the polaroid is from American Crafts: My Girl collection.

So these are the 2 cards for the day. Hope you like them! ((:

Leave a Reply

