Simply Luving It #4

simplyluvingit4

I stumbled upon this idea of Google Mail Envelopes that I thought was really interesting (though it’s just a prototype now). With the widespread use of the Internet, we often simply send emails rather than taking the time and effort to create a handwritten letter/card/note. I think this is closely linked to the postcards – text less write more. Maybe I’m being sentimental or old fashion, but I’ve always felt that sending letters or greetings cards through the snail mail represented greater sincerity. And most probably cause I have a passion for handmade things, when I saw these 2 posts, it really ‘spoke’ to me.

Something else that I would like to share is a tip from caravan shoppe. It’s on how to upkeep all cutting tools. The post provided a step by step tutorial for you to follow and ensure you tools are sharpened! ((:

Lastly, I would like to share this brilliant idea by The Pleated Poppy! Though it might not be applicable for me, it’s really share-worthy! It’s a Chalkboard Wall! You should really check it out!

That’s all I have for this post! Till next time! ((:

Leave a Reply

