Card making session #4

I have 2 cards to share today. I’ve used scrap paper that I’ve kept from previous projects to create them. Hope you will like them!

IMG_1015

First up, we have a really colorful birthday card! I sifted through my pile of scrap papers and managed to find these papers with dots of varying patterns and colors. So I decided to use them. The tricky part, I thought, was to find the angle and decide which color to overlap which, which to go underneath, etc. After all the adjustments and rearrangements, I managed to come up with this. I pasted flowers from Fancy Pants: Be You collection. And the happy birthday sticker is from crate paper.

IMG_1028

This next card is a simple LOVE card! I’m sure you’ve seen many pictures/advertisements with 4-lettered words arranged this way. That’s actually where I got my ‘inspiration’ from. So I got 4 pieces of flowery papers, cut to a rectangular shape and pasted them 2×2. The fabric chipboard is from American Crafts Thickers: Doll. To complete the card, I used my corner punch to create the round edges.

So that’s all for the day!

Leave a Reply

