Christmas Cards 2013 #9

I have some BLUE christmas cards to share today!

IMG_9944

I started out doing this card, though as you can see, I’m really really bad at stamping. But I still like the design, so ignore the smudge and know that what I’m really sharing is the design! HAHA! The snowflakes are from Martha Stewart Crafts – Wonderland Snowflake Embellishments, and I cut the blue squares based on the size of the snowflakes.

IMG_9909

From there, I cut out more blue squares, did some trimming and contemplated on what I can do with them. So based on that chipboard that I got a number of years ago, I fiddled around and got this! The border was added with blue glitter glue and some embellishments were added to the corners.

IMG_9915

Another blue card is this! I used the blue glitter glue for the borders again then pasted a blue paper on for the background. Snowflakes from various embellishment sets that I have were scattered around. The sentiment is from echo park paper co. – Reflections Christmas collection and the snowman is from Pentaloo – Merry Christmas dazzlers collection.

So this are the BLUE cards that I’ve got to share! Hope you got some inspiration for a BLUE Christmas! ((:

Leave a Reply

