Christmas Cards 2013 #10

For today’s post, I would like to share some of those that I’m really pleased with.

IMG_9927

I really love how the gold and red came together in this card. The words were actually printed on a 12×12 paper and I cut it out to the size of the card stock. The red strip of paper that I pasted on the top and bottom of the words are from K&Company – Yuletide adhesive borders. I took one of it and cut in through the middle, placing them separately. The embellishments are from Ruby, Rock-it – Joyeux Noel.

IMG_9914

This is one of the cutest card I made. The font I used was One Starry Night and printed it together with a speech bubble. From there, gold glitter glue was used to go around the speech bubble to make the card pop. ((: I cut the paper out from a 12×12 paper too and pasted the birds on. I got the chipboard where the birds came from a long time ago, so I can’t find them online anymore.

IMG_9929

I know my stamping is a total failure (as can be seen from how uneven the letterings are), but I really like the simplicity of this design. The candy cane is from Ruby, Rock-it – Joyeux Noel and gold glitter glue was used for the borders.

IMG_9889

I have to say that I really like the Ruby, Rock-it – Joyeux Noel Layered Accents! The two flowers for this card is also from that packet, though I added pearl embellishments in the center of them for this card. The sentiment in the middle is from echo park paper co. – Tis the Season collection.

So, these are the cards that I’m quite proud of, and I hope they will inspire you too!

Leave a Reply

